Practical information


What is Okaydak?

Okaydak is a platform for connecting and simplifying the organization of language lessons between individuals.


You are a student


How do I find and book a lesson?

Simply search for a class that matches your criteria by using the search from the platform's homepage.

How do I make a reservation?

Once the class is found, you can contact the teacher to ask questions or book a lesson directly. In this case, choose a schedule and pay securely. Once the reservation is made, you will receive a confirmation email with the information to follow your lesson. In the case of manual validation by the teacher, a confirmation will be sent to you by email as soon as the reservation is confirmed.

Security and Payments

Security is an important aspect for everyone, which is why the payments made are not processed directly by the platform, but through a secure establishment meeting the strictest security criteria (PCI Level 1 service provider compliant with PCI-DSS rules). Your information is neither transmitted directly nor stored on our servers.

Can I book lessons from anywhere in the world?

In order to comply with the rules against fraud and money laundering, you can book a lesson or buy credit with a bank card issued by the following countries. Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Feroe (Islands), Spain, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Man (Island), Monaco, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Vatican City, San Marino, United Kingdom. Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Congo (Republic of Congo), Comoros, Djibouti, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Morocco, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo. America: Argentina, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Curaçao, Dominica, Falkland (Islands), Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Saint Martin (Netherlands), El Salvador, Suriname, Uruguay, United States, American Virgins (Islands). Asia: Bhutan, China, South Korea, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, East Timor, Vietnam. Oceania: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cocos Island, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Tonga. Middle East: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Israel, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, occupied Palestinian territory.

What are the booking fees?

Reservation fees are the costs of payment, VAT on costs and operation of the platform.

How to buy and use credits?

The credits allow to book courses more simply by having usable credits without having to pay for each reservation. To purchase credits, go to the credits page from your profile. When booking a lesson, choose « Use credits » to book using your credits.

How do I cancel a lesson booked with credits?

The cancellation conditions are the same as for a reservation using a credit card, credits are then credited back according to the cancellation conditions.

Can I get my unused credit back?

Yes, please contact us for a refund according to the platform conditions.

My dashboard

Once the reservation has been confirmed, you can find your upcoming lessons from the « My lessons » menu. This menu allows you to view upcoming and past lessons, cancel a lesson when possible, contact the teacher and confirm that the lesson has been completed. « My calendar » allows you to list in a more visually way past and future lessons.

Cancellations

Please refer to the conditions regarding the cancellation policy.

No answer from the teacher following a reservation

In the case of a reservation with manual validation by the teacher, in case of no reply within the time limit agreed upon at the time of booking, it is automatically cancelled and you will be refunded for the entire reservation.

I wish to postpone a reservation.

Contact the teacher directly and ask him/her to schedule the lesson at a different time. The teacher is not obliged to respond favourably to your request if this is not possible for him.

lesson validation

Once the lesson has been completed, it is important to confirm that the lesson has been completed from the « My lessons » menu. This action is necessary to ensure that the lesson went well and pay the money back to the teacher.


You are a teacher


How to become a teacher?

From the « Become a teacher » link, fill in the information about the class you want to give in a few minutes, validate your information and define your availability. That's all! The information can of class be modified at any time to improve your advertisement or create new ones.

I can't find my class

Make sure you have set availability and that your class is activated.

Confirm reservation

When creating your advertisement, you can choose between automatic confirmation mode or manual mode. If you have chosen a manual validation, go to « My reservations » to confirm the lesson as soon as possible. In the event of automatic confirmation, no action is required, just prepare yourself to give your lesson.

I wish to deactivate my advertisement

At any time, go to « My classes » and then modify the advertisement in question. At the bottom of the class modification page, you will be able to deactivate the announcement.

My dashboard

From the « My reservations » menu, confirm your lessons, find out the list of your upcoming and past lessons, cancel a lesson, contact the student and note the student's information in order to follow his or her progress, leave him or her work to be done, etc. « My calendar » allows you to list past and future lessons in a more visually way.

Cancellations

Please refer to the conditions regarding the cancellation policy.

I wish to postpone a reservation

Get in direct contact with the student to suggest another schedule.

No answer from the teacher

In the case of a manual confirmation of the reservation, you are required to confirm the reservation within the time period defined in your class. In the event of non-validation, you will penalize the student who wishes to take a lesson with you and the reservation is cancelled. No payout is available for this lesson. Reservations that have not been confirmed will not encourage the student to contact you again or may demotivate students who wish to take a lesson with you.

Absence of the teacher from lesson

If you do not login at the agreed time to give your lesson, contact the student directly in order to regularize the situation and, for example, to postpone the lesson.

How do I collect the money after a lesson?

Once the lesson has been completed, the student must confirm that the lesson has been successfully completed, you can view the validated lessons from the « My reservations » menu. If necessary, you can contact the student directly to ask him/her to validate the lesson. Once the validation has been confirmed and once 24 hours has elapsed, you can request payout from the « My recap » menu.

Can I collect the money from anywhere in the world?

In order to comply with the rules against fraud and money laundering, you can collect the money from a bank account in one of the following countries. Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Spain, Feroe (Islands), The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Man (Island), Monaco, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Vatican City, San Marino, United Kingdom. Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Congo (Republic of Congo), Comoros, Djibouti, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Morocco, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo. America: Argentina, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius, Saba, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Falkland Islands, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (Netherlands), Salvador, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, American Virgin Islands. Asia: Bhutan, China, South Korea, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, East Timor, Vietnam. Oceania: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cocos Island, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Tonga. Middle East: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Israel, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, occupied Palestinian territory.

Informations pratiques


Okaydak c’est quoi ?

Okaydak est une plateforme permettant de mettre en contact et de simplifier l’organisation de leçons de langue entre particuliers.


Vous êtes élève


Comment trouver et réserver une leçon ?

Rechercher simplement une leçon qui correspond à vos critères en utilisant la recherche à partir de la page d’accueil de la plateforme.

Comment réserver ?

Une fois le cours trouvé, vous pouvez rentrer en contact avec le professeur afin de poser des questions ou réserver directement une leçon. Dans ce cas, choisissez un horaire et payez de manière sécurisée. Une fois la réservation effectuée, vous recevrez un email de confirmation contenant les informations afin de suivre votre leçon. Dans le cas d’une validation manuelle par le professeur, une confirmation vous sera envoyée par email dès validation de la réservation.

Sécurité et paiements

La sécurité est un aspect important pour tous, c’est pourquoi les paiements effectués ne sont pas traités directement par la plateforme, mais par l’intermédiaire d’un établissement sécurisé respectant les critères de sécurité les plus stricts (fournisseur de service PCI Niveau 1 conforme aux règles PCI-DSS). Vos informations ne sont ni transmises directement ni stockées sur nos serveurs.

Puis je réserver des leçons depuis partout dans le monde ?

Afin de respecter les règles de lutte contre la fraude et du blanchiment d'argent, vous pouvez réserver une leçon ou acheter du crédit avec une carte bancaire émise par les pays suivants. Europe: Allemagne, Andorre, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Feroe (Iles), Finlande, France, Georgie, Gibraltar, Grece, Groenland, Hongrie, Irlande, Islande, Italie, Lettonie, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Ex-république yougoslave de Macédoine, Malte, Man (Ile), Monaco, Moldavie, Norvege, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, Republique tcheque, Roumanie, Royaume-Un, Saint-Marin, Slovaquie, Slovenie, Suede, Suisse, Turquie, Vatican Saint-Siége. Africa: Afrique du Sud, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Cap Vert, Congo (republique du congo), Comores, Djibouti, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Maroc, Rwanda, Sainte Hélène, Senegal, Swaziland, Tanzanie, Togo. America: Argentine, Bonaire, Saint-Eustache, Saba, Bresil, Canada, Chili, Curaçao, Dominique, Etats-Unis, Falkland (Iles), Honduras, Jamaique, Mexique, Paraguay, Perou, Porto Rico, Republique dominicaine, Saint-Martin (Partie néerlandaise), Salvador, Surinam, Uruguay, Vierges Américaines (Îles). Asia: Bhoutan, Chine, Coree du Sud, Hong Kong, Inde, Japon, Malaisie, Philippines, Singapour, Taiwan, Thailande, Timor oriental, Viêt Nam. Oceania: Australie, Brunei Darussalam, Cocos Island, Cook Islands, Fidji, Kiribati, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Salomon (Îles), Tonga. Middle East: Armenie, Azerbaidjan, Arabie Saoudite, Bahrein, Israel, Jordanie, Oman, Qatar, Tunisie, Territoire Palestinien occupé.

À quoi correspondent les frais de réservation ?

Les frais de réservation correspondent au frais lié au paiement, à la TVA sur les frais et au fonctionnement de la plateforme.

Comment acheter et utiliser des crédits ?

Les crédits permettent de réserver des cours plus simplement en disposant de crédits utilisables sans avoir à payer à chaque réservation. Afin d’acheter des crédits, rendez-vous sur la page de crédits à partir de votre profil. Lors de la réservation d’une leçon, choisir « Utiliser des crédits » afin de réserver en utilisant vos crédits.

Comment annuler une leçon réservée avec des crédits ?

Les conditions d’annulation sont les mêmes que pour une réservation en utilisant une carte bancaire, les crédits sont alors recrédités suivant les conditions d’annulation.

Puis-je me faire rembourser les crédits non utilisés ?

Oui, veuillez nous contacter afin de procéder à un remboursement selon les conditions de la plateforme.

Mon tableau de bord

Une fois la réservation validée, vous pouvez retrouver vos leçons à venir à partir du menu « Mes leçons ». Ce menu vous permet de visualiser les leçons à venir et passés, annuler une leçon quand cela est possible, contacter le professeur et confirmer que la leçon s’est bien effectué. Mon calendrier vous permet de lister de manière plus visuelle les leçons passés et à venir.

Annulations

Veuillez vous référer aux conditions concernant la politique d'annulation.

Absence de réponse du professeur suite à une réservation

Dans le cas d’une réservation avec validation manuelle du professeur, en cas de non-réponse dans le délai convenu lors de la réservation, celle-ci est automatiquement annulée et vous êtes remboursé de la totalité de la réservation.

Je souhaite décaler une réservation.

Rentrez directement en contact avec le professeur afin de lui demander de programmer la leçon à un autre horaire. Le professeur n’est pas tenu de répondre favorablement à votre demande si cela n’est pas possible pour lui.

Validation suite à la leçon

Une fois la leçon effectuée, il est important de confirmer que la leçon a bien été réalisé à partir du menu « Mes leçons ». Cette action est nécessaire afin de garantir que la leçon s’est bien passé et reverser l’argent au professeur.


Vous êtes professeur


Comment devenir professeur ?

Rien de plus simple, à partir du lien « Devenir professeur », remplissez en quelques minutes les informations sur le cours que vous souhaitez donner, validez ensuite vos informations et finalement définissez vos disponibilités. C’est tout ! Les informations sont bien sûr modifiables à tout instant afin de perfectionner votre annonce ou en créer de nouvelles.

Je ne retrouve pas mon cours

Vérifiez que vous avez bien défini des disponibilités et que votre cours est activé.

Confirmer une réservation

Lors de la création de votre annonce, vous pouvez choisir entre un mode de confirmation automatique ou un mode manuel. Dans le cas où vous avez choisi une validation manuelle, rendez-vous dans « Mes réservations » afin de confirmer la leçon au plus vite. En cas de confirmation automatique, aucune action n’est à réaliser, préparez-vous simplement pour donner votre leçon.

Je souhaite désactiver mon annonce

À tout moment, rendez-vous dans « Mes cours » puis pour modifier l’annonce en question. En bas de la page de modification du cours, vous pourrez alors désactiver l’annonce.

Mon tableau de bord

À partir du menu « Mes réservations », confirmer vos leçons, retrouver la liste de vos leçons à venir et passés, annuler une leçon, contacter l’élève et annoter les informations de l’élève afin de suivre son avancement, lui laisser des travaux à réaliser, etc. « Mon calendrier » vous permet de lister de manière plus visuelle les leçons passés et à venir.

Annulations

Veuillez vous référer aux conditions concernant la politique d'annulation.

Je souhaite décaler une réservation

Rentrez directement en contact avec l’élève afin de proposer un autre horaire.

Absence de réponse du professeur

Dans le cas d’une confirmation manuelle de la réservation, vous êtes tenus de confirmer la réservation dans le délai défini dans votre cours. En cas de non-validation, vous pénalisez l’élève qui souhaitait suivre une leçon avec vous et la réservation est annulée. Aucun paiement n’est disponible pour cette leçon. Les réservations n’ayant pas été confirmées n’inciteront pas l’élève à vous recontacter ou pourront démotiver des élèves souhaitant suivre un cours avec vous.

Absence du professeur à la leçon

Si vous ne vous connectez pas à l’heure convenue pour donner votre leçon, rentrez directement en contact avec l’élève afin de régulariser la situation et par exemple de décaler la leçon.

Comment récupérer mon argent suite à une leçon ?

Une fois la leçon effectuée, l’élève doit valider que la leçon ait bien été effectuée, vous pouvez visualiser les leçons validées à partir du menu « Mes réservations ». Si besoin, vous pouvez contacter directement l’élève afin de lui demander de valider la leçon. Une fois la validation confirmée et une fois un délai d’une semaine, vous pouvez demander un paiement à partir du menu « Mon récapitulatif ».

Puis je récupérer mon argent depuis partout dans le monde ?

Afin de respecter les règles de lutte contre la fraude et du blanchiment d'argent, vous pouvez récupérer votre argent depuis avec un compte bancaire de l'un des pays suivants. Europe: Allemagne, Andorre, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Feroe (Iles), Finlande, France, Georgie, Gibraltar, Grece, Groenland, Hongrie, Irlande, Islande, Italie, Lettonie, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Ex-république yougoslave de Macédoine, Malte, Man (Ile), Monaco, Moldavie, Norvege, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, Republique tcheque, Roumanie, Royaume-Un, Saint-Marin, Slovaquie, Slovenie, Suede, Suisse, Turquie, Vatican Saint-Siége. Africa: Afrique du Sud, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Cap Vert, Congo (republique du congo), Comores, Djibouti, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Maroc, Rwanda, Sainte Hélène, Senegal, Swaziland, Tanzanie, Togo. America: Argentine, Bonaire, Saint-Eustache, Saba, Bresil, Canada, Chili, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Dominique, Etats-Unis, Falkland (Iles), Honduras, Jamaique, Mexique, Paraguay, Perou, Porto Rico, Republique dominicaine, Saint-Martin (Partie néerlandaise), Salvador, Surinam, Uruguay, Vierges Américaines (Îles). Asia: Bhoutan, Chine, Coree du Sud, Hong Kong, Inde, Japon, Malaisie, Philippines, Singapour, Taiwan, Thailande, Timor oriental, Viêt Nam. Oceania: Australie, Brunei Darussalam, Cocos Island, Cook Islands, Fidji, Kiribati, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Salomon (Îles), Tonga. Middle East: Armenie, Azerbaidjan, Arabie Saoudite, Bahrein, Emirats arabes unis, Israel, Jordanie, Oman, Qatar, Tunisie, Territoire Palestinien occupé.